

## European & International Board

9 November 2012

Item 3, Appendix B

## APPENDIX B: ENGLISH MEMBERS ON COMMITTEE OF THE REGIONS



The LGA nominates English members only. \* denotes an appointment pending Whitehall approval or Brussels ratification.

## **Full Members**

Cllr Doris Ansari Liberal Democrat Cornwall Council Cllr Paula Baker\* Liberal Democrat Basingstoke & Deane Council Cllr Sir Albert Bore Labour Birmingham City Council Cllr Sir Simon Day **Devon County Council** Conservative Greater London Assembly Roger Evans AM Conservative Cllr Linda Gillham Independent Runnymede District Council) Cllr Gordon Keymer Conservative Tandridge District Council Cllr David Parsons Leicestershire County Council Conservative Cllr Judith Pearce Conservative Wychavon District Council East Riding of Yorkshire Council Cllr Dee Sharpe\* Conservative London Borough of Hillingdon **Cllr David Simmonds** Conservative Cllr Neil Swannick Manchester City Council Labour Cllr Lord Graham Tope Liberal Democrat London Borough of Sutton Cllr Kay Twitchen Conservative Essex County Council Cllr Paul Watson\* Sunderland Council Labour Cllr Dave Wilcox Labour Derbyshire County Council

## **Alternate Members**

Jennette Arnold AM Labour **Greater London Assembly** Cllr Paula Baker Liberal Democrat Basingstoke & Deane Cllr Sandra Barnes South Northamptonshire DC Conservative London Borough of Haringey Cllr Nilgun Canver Labour Cllr Stewart Golton\* Liberal Democrat Leeds Council Warwickshire County Council Cllr Martin Heatley Conservative Cllr Doreen Huddart Liberal Democrat Newcastle City Council Cllr Margaret Lishman\* Liberal Democrat **Burnley Council** Cheshire West & Chester Council Cllr Herbert Manley Conservative Fenland District Council Cllr Alan Melton Conservative Cllr Kathy Pollard Liberal Democrat Suffolk County Council Cllr Mary Robinson Independent **Eden District Council** Cllr David Shakespeare Conservative **Buckinghamshire County Council** Cllr Roger Stone Labour Rotherham MBC Cllr Ann Stribley Conservative Poole District Council Cllr Sharon Taylor Stevenage District Council Labour Cllr Peter Thompson London Borough of Hounslow Conservative